Supervisory Board

The Supervisory Board is responsible for ensuring that management complies with the Center’s objectives in a meaningful legal and economical manner. It is involved in all essential matters pertaining to research and financial planning.

The board convenes once a year and is composed of twelve members will full voting powers. Four members are appointed by Gesellschaft für Informatik e.V. (German Informatics Society), one member each by Saarland University, the Technical University of Kaiserslautern and the Karlsruher Institute of Technology (former: University of Karlsruhe (TH)), in addition to a total of two members by the Technical University of Darmstadt, University of Stuttgart, University of Trier and Johann Wolfgang Goethe University of Frankfurt. The Federal Ministry of Education and Research as well as the states of Saarland and Rhineland-Palatinate are each represented by one member. The Supervisory Board is currently chaired by a representative of Gesellschaft für Informatik e.V. (German Informatics Society).


Honorary members confirmed by the Associates and personally appointed by the Supervisory Board for a term of four years:

Federal and state representatives: