The manor house was purchased by the Saarland state government in 1989, which together with the state government of Rhineland-Palatinate established the International Conference and Research Center for Computer Science. The first seminar took place in August of 1990, in so doing preparing the way for the rapid growth of the Center's renown at both the national and international level. A modern annex, whose architecture is harmoniously nestled in the surrounding countryside, was constructed.
The Center, along with its adjoining facilities and the garden terrace, is available to invited seminar guests only.
The chapel, built in 1760 and originally part of the middle section of the old manor house, is used by the Catholic parish of Wadern. It is open for viewing on Sunday afternoons. A knowledgeable guide shows the visitor the wall paintings and the paintings depicting the Stations of the Cross, the works of Octavie de Lasalle von Louisenthal, the "Painter Countess".
The Baroque garden located across from the Center was recreated in 2001 in the course of the "Gardens without Limits" project.