Industrial Curatory Board

Established at the beginning of 2003, the Industrial Curatory Board provides an excellent foundation for improving communication and the exchange of information with research departments and development laboratories in industry. It has the task of securing the acceptance of the Center by government authorities and industry and, being a promotional organization, expanding the Center’s economic base.


The members of the Industrial Curatory Board are appointed by the Supervisory Board for a term of four years and can serve a second term. Board members:

  • Dr. Udo Bub, Deutsche Telekom AG, Laboratories, Berlin, DE
  • Dr. Jorge R. Cuéllar,  Siemens AG, Corporate Technology, Munich, DE
  • Dr. Elmar Dorner, SAP Research, Karlsruhe, DE
  • Dr. Jo Ebergen, Oracle Labs, Belmont, US
  • Dr. Goetz Graefe, HP Labs, Madison, US
  • Prof. Dr. Ralf G. Herrtwich, Daimler AG, Böblingen, DE
  • Prof. Dr. Thomas Hofmann, Google Switzerland (since July 2013 ETZ Zürich, CH)
  • Prof. Dr. Ulrich Lauther, Siemens AG, Corporate Technology, Munich, DE
  • Prof. Dr. Prabhakar Raghavan, Google Inc. and Stanford University, US
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Dr. h.c. Andreas Reuter, HITS GmbH, Heidelberg, DE
  • Prof. Dr. Volker Tresp, Siemens AG, Corporate Technology, Munich, and LMU Munich, DE